Home > 1 > Firmware v023.002 is out

Firmware v023.002 is out

February 17, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Firmware version 023.002 appears to be out, not much longer after 022.007. At this time I’ve been unable to find out what has changed, other than minor corrections regarding localization (asian countries). It is not available for my terminal at least.

Probably a very minor upgrade. I’m tempted to skip this one. Post your opinions if you got it…

Categories: 1
  1. March 6, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    Hi just got my E72 two days back and got the firmware upgraded to latest version.. sometimes i feel the phone has become slow.. when i type a number to dial, the next number after typing the previous number takes 2 secs to appear on the screen.. e.g if the number is 11233456, i press 1 twice- the second 1 takes time to appear on the screen when usual as u type the numbers appear.. how do i check the speed of the phone processor?? and also i want to download new themes and games… i downloaded bioshock from ovi store but it asks for gprs connection to play the game.. i want games i can play offline.. help will be greatly appreciated

    thanks

    Rahul

  2. bassem melika
    March 10, 2010 at 2:53 am

    same happens for me here ruby…anyone else does have this problem?!

    • March 10, 2010 at 2:58 am

      I notice a bit of lag but nothing very intense. Like I typed in another post the only major issues I have now are with GPS sensitivity and memory management (memory leaks). Other than that I’ve noticed smaller bugs like wifi stability issues and minor details like not being able to create a new contact from a log entry.

      The CPU is supposed to be a 600 MHz ARM but to me it feels a bit slow (I use full encryption)… I suspect Nokia has it underclocked to make the battery last longer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

